As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from amazon.com

How to watch the next WoW expansion announcement


Last Updated:

World of Warcraft’s next expansion is on the horizon, with Blizzard set to announce the details of the upcoming expansion. There have been many leaks regarding the next expansion, with many indicating a Dragon Isles expansion, and it might be right with a leak from the WoW website citing a Dragonflight name. However, it could be the biggest bait of the century. The only way is to watch the upcoming WoW expansion announcement stream.

How to watch WoW’s next expansion reveal

For those interested in watching the next WoW announcement stream, it goes live on April 19 at 9 AM PDT. For those in other regions, that translates to 12 PM EDT, 17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST, 02:00 AEST. You should be able to watch the stream either on the official Warcraft, YouTube or Twitch channel, along with the usual viewer watch parties that will undoubtedly appear.

What may we expect from the next WoW expansion reveal?

Other than that, there is not much else to know. Be there and witness first-hand the next hype WoW reveal cinematic, along with the usual early information dump about upcoming content. We will likely get to know more about the next zones we will visit, along with a brief look at the likely new or majorly revamped systems that could come with it. We could even expect a new class or race look, as they tend to be major talking points of the last few expansions. We will also get a small look at the first major patch of the expansion, as we normally get a quick teaser of the first raid of the expansion.

In addition, we will more than likely get a nod to the more than likely Wrath of the Lich King Classic. The Burning Crusade Classic has nearly been out for a year now, with the vast majority of content released to the public. It won’t be long until the Kil’Jaiden is here with the Sunwell content drop, which means that visiting Northrend is surely on the cards.

Lastly, we will likely learn more about the content coming in 9.2.5. As we know, there is going to be a less serious season, with the mega-dungeons of the last three expansions and the vote for the WoD dungeons. So, we will likely get to see more on that and how the Shadowlands connects into the next expansion, which Blizzard has already mentioned will more than likely be Azeroth related.

What do you think we are getting in the next WoW expansion announcement? Let us know in the comments below!

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Goanam
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart